A look at the reshuffle of 13 new governors appointed in various states of India

A notable change was that of former Maharashtra Governor Bhagatsigh Koshiyari whose sentiments were alleged to have been hurt by the opposition MVA.

Today President Draupadi Murmu appointed 13 new governors and transferred some. Here is a detailed list of changes.

The following appointments have been made by the President of India:-

  • Justice (Retd) S Abdul Nazeer appointed as Governor of Andhra Pradesh.
  • Andhra Pradesh Governor Biswa Bhushan Harichandan appointed as Governor of Chhattisgarh.
  • Chhattisgarh Governor Anusuiya Ukiye appointed as Governor of Manipur.
  • Manipur Governor La Ganesan appointed as Governor of Nagaland.
  • Bihar Governor Fagu Chauhan has been appointed as the Governor of Meghalaya.
  • Himachal Pradesh Governor Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar appointed as Governor of Bihar.
  • Governor of Arunachal Pradesh appointed as Lieutenant Governor of Ladakh.
  • Lieutenant General Kaivalya Trivikram Paranaik appointed as Governor of Arunachal Pradesh.
  • Gulab Chand Kataria Governor of Assam.
  • Ramesh Bais appointed as the new Governor of Maharashtra.
  • Laxman Prasad Acharya Governor of Sikkim.
  • CP Radhakrishnan Governor of Jharkhand.
  • Shiv Pratap Shukla Governor of Himachal Pradesh.

A notable change was that of former Maharashtra Governor Bhagat Singh Koshiyari whose resignation was demanded by the opposition MVA for hurting his sentiments.

dear readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not accept advertisements from governments and corporate houses. You, our readers, have supported us in our journey of honest and fair journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in the future.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *